Mr. Dinesh K. Mehrotra


Mr. D. K. Mehrotra is an Honours Graduate in Science from the University of Patna. He is the former Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC).

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mehrotra has an illustrious career spanning over four decades and has occupied several pivotal positions in LIC and its associates such as the LIC Housing Finance Limited, LIC Nomura Mutual Fund Limited, LIC Credit Cards and New Pension Scheme (an initiative of the Government of India).

Mr. Mehrotra has attended several important knowledge forums in India and abroad and is associated with the apex training institutes of insurance in India like the National Insurance Academy and the Insurance Institute of India.

Mr. Pankaj K. Gupta

Vice Chairman

>Mr. Pankaj Kumar Gupta is a Fellow Chartered Accountant with experience of more than 40 years in sectors such as banking, insurance, merchant banking and financial services viz., corporate restructuring, mergers and acquisitions, feasibility studies, project finance, private placements, accounting and taxation. Has handled assignments as Central Statutory Auditors of Banks and Institutions viz; Bank of Baroda, Central Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, General Insurance Corporation, Life Insurance Corporation of India, Indian Rare Earths and Zonal Audits of Steel Authority of India, Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited besides private sector clients. He also has been associated with assignments involving Investigative Audits, Monitoring of Borrowal Accounts, valuations among other related specialized professional assignments allotted to his firm of Chartered Accountants which was founded by him. The firm is on the panel of various Banks and Institutions. He is the Chairman of West End Investment & Finance Consultancy Pvt. Ltd. and Vice Chairman of Invent Assets Securitisation & Reconstruction Private Limited, besides being a Senior Partner and founder of Shah Gupta & Co., an established firm of Chartered Accountants since 1976 and was a Member of the Primary Market Advisory Committee of Securities and Exchange Board of India in the past.

Mr. Gopi K. Sharma


Mr. Gopi K. Sharma is a Director at West End Investment & Finance Consultancy Private Limited and the CEO of Invent Assets Securitization & Reconstruction Private Ltd. A Chartered Accountant by profession, Mr. Sharma, in his career spanning about three decades, has held various managerial positions in companies across industries, such as iron & steel, man-made fibres, chemicals and those in the financial services sector. Mr. Sharma has worked with companies under stress/ distress and has successfully negotiated settlements with lenders, workers and other stakeholders therein to ensure effective turnaround.

Mr. Subhash C. Gupta

Independent Director

Mr S. C. Gupta joined RBI in 1972 as Officer. He then switched over to the legal department of R.B.I. in 1976 as legal officer progressively assuming higher responsibilities and retired from R.B.I. in October, 2006 as its Head of Legal Department. During his service with R B I, he was associated with several Committees. Some of the important committees amongst them are the R.B.I. committee for review of Recovery of Debts Due To Banks and Financial Institutions Act, the R.B.I. expert committee on Legal Aspects of Bank Frauds, the R.B.I. committee on Internet Banking, the I.B.A. committee on Legal impediments faced by the banks in their functioning and R.B.I. high powered committee (Chairman) to review the money lending legislations of various states. As a part of his employment Mr. Gupta was actively associated with the drafting of several legislations concerning banks and financial institutions.

He is an independent director on the board of West End Housing Finance Ltd. and is also on the panel of arbitrators for BSE, NSE and MCX. He has more than 44 years of extensive experience in the area of banking laws and regulations

Mr. G Gopalakrishna

Independent Director

Mr. G Gopalakrishna is a Law graduate with over 33 years with the Reserve Bank of India(RBI). During his career he worked in various profiles across different departments of RBI thereby giving him all round experience of the functioning of the Regulator and Supervisor. He took VRS as Executive Director, RBI in 2014 and was appointed as Director, Centre for Advanced Financial Research and learning (CAFRAL)  promoted by RBI, a position in the grade of Deputy Governor.
He was Executive Director, RBI in October 2007 to April 2014 and Was overseeing the Department of Banking Supervision, Financial Stability Unit, Department of Communication, Dept. of Information Technology, Secretary’s Dept., Foreign Exchange Department, Department of Payment and Settlement System of the RBI. He also headed the Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation. He was Executive Director overseeing the Department of Non-Banking Supervision between 2008-2011.
He was the Chairman and Member of several Working Groups set up by the Bank/Government of India. During 2011, he chaired the Working Group on Information Security, Electronic Banking Technology, Risk Management and Cyber Frauds, the recommendations of which have been implemented April 2011. The RBI guidelines has become standard for the Industry in information security, information audit, I.T Governance and Cyber frauds. He was also Chairman of the Technical Group set up to Review Supervisory Rating Framework as part of the High Level Steering Committee appointed by RBI in 2012 to review the Supervisory process in India.
He authored the Central Credit Registry created by RBI in 2014 for reporting large value credits. He chaired the Committee constituted to examine the recommendations of FSLRC relating to Capacity Building in Banking and non- banking sector. The report has been accepted and implemented by the Reserve Bank of India.
He was the Regional Director, RBI Kerala from 2001 to 2004. He was also Vice- Principal/Member of Faculty in the Reserve Bank Staff College during 1989-1995. He was RBI’s Nominee Director in State Bank of Travancore (now merged with SBI) and ECGC and now serves as Independent Director on the Board of Dena Bank.

Mr. Arun Kumar Jain

Independent Director

Mr. Arun Kumar Jain is a post graduate in Maths and was awarded gold medal by Lucknow University. He joined Indian Revenue Service in 1978 and completed his LL.B from Delhi University while in service.

He has extensive technical experience of 37 years in the field of Direct Taxes including interpretation of complex law, investigation, analysis of accounts of companies engaged in various business and litigation. He spent major part of his career in Pune, Mumbai and Ahmedabad. He joined the Central Board of Direct Taxes in 2013 and superannuated in 2016 as Chairman of the apex body dealing with policy related to direct taxes and administration of Income Tax Department.